The Speakers’ Forum of South Africa

The South African Legislative Sector is coordinated under the leadership of the Speakers’ Forum of South Africa. This voluntary association operates as a separate legal person distinct from its members. It is composed of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly, the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the National Council of Provinces (NCOP) and the Speakers and Deputy Speakers of all nine Provincial Legislatures. The Speaker of the National Assembly and Chairperson of the National Council  of Pronvinces are the co-chairpersons of the Speakers’ Forum

The Speakers’ Forum sets the direction for the sector and is the highest policy making-body of the sector that oversees the management and coordination of sector programmes. This Forum draws up the policy framework that guides the work of the sector.

Contact Us

Legislative Sector Support
Tel: 021-403 8853/54/56
Fax: 021-403 3652

Speaker of the National Assembly, Ms Nosiviwe Noluthando Mapisa-Nqakula

Chairperson of the National Council of Provinces, Mr Amos Masondo